CLSP Web SiteWS 98 Site Map
CLSP
logo
WS 98 Research Projects
An NSF Workshop: Language Engineering for Students
and Professionals Integrating Research and Education 
 
 
Three Topic-Based Novelty Detection
Team Goals
Project Description
Team Members
James Allan
Team Leader
UMass allan@cs.umass.edu
David Caputo Yale david.caputo@yale.edu
Daniel Gildea ICSI
Rose Hoberman UTexas roseh@cs.utexas.edu
Hubert Jin BBN hjin@bbn.com
Victor Lavrenko UMass lavrenko@cs.umass.edu
Martin Rajman EDFL martin.rajman@epfl.ch
Charles Wayne DoD clwayne@clsp.jhu.edu
 
Technical Papers & Resources
TDT home page at LDC
TDT-3 home page at NIST
FSD research questions and status
Resource list
First Project Report [ps] [pdf]
Final Report [ps] [pdf]
 

The Center for Language and Speech Processing

Johns Hopkins University

3400 N. Charles Street, Barton Hall, Baltimore, MD 21218 
Telephone: 410 516 4237 Fax: 410 516 5050 E-mail: clsp@jhu.edu
CLSP We







b SiteWS 98 Site Map